News & Events

News & Events

Keep up to date with events and news from Phoenix International Primary School. We update our information on a regular basis so check back here regularly for all our current news.

Created on Monday, 23 October 2017 11:48

October 2017 Newsletter

We have some exciting events coming up in the next few weeks, so be sure to read all about it in our latest Newsletter.

Read more

Created on Wednesday, 06 September 2017 11:48

September 2017 Newsletter

Welcome to a new year at Phoenix School. This is our 40th year and we are looking forward to a year of celebrating our history and looking forward to our future.

Read more

Created on Friday, 02 June 2017 11:48

May 2017 Newsletter

Busy, busy, busy! This term is flying by with daily events happening all around the school. Read all about it in our May issue of the Phoenix Newsletter.

Read more

Created on Monday, 20 March 2017 11:48

March 2017 Newsletter

The students have been improving their swimming skills over the past two terms and would love to show off how far they have come. With only a couple of weeks left in our swimming season, it is time for our annual Swim Week. We hope to see you all poolside during the last week of term.

Read more

Created on Tuesday, 14 February 2017 11:48

February 2017 Newsletter

World Book Day will be celebrated at Phoenix on Friday, 24 February. There are many more activities and events happening at Phoenix, so be sure to read all about it in our latest Newsletter.

Read more

Term 1 2017

Important dates to remember

 

Phoenix School Calendar 

 

06 September 2017, Wednesday
First day of term

08 September 2017, Friday
Welcome back assembly
World Literacy Day 

11 September 2017, Monday
Afternoon Activities start

14 September 2017, Thursday
Meet the Teacher Evening
PPA AGM

15 September 2017, Friday
5B Assembly

22 Sepetmber 2017, Friday
4M Assembly

29 September 2017, Friday
2Y Assembly

06 October 2017, Friday
5T Assembly 

11 October 2017, Wednesday
Author's Abroad Day - Karin Littlewood

13 October May 2017, Friday
6AK Assembly

16 - 20 October 2017, Monday - Friday
Half term break - no school 

26 October 2017, Thursday
Parent - Teacher Meetings

27 October 2017, Friday
6K Assembly
PPA Bingo Night

03 November 2017, Friday 
4K Assembly

04 November 2017, Saturday
Hillview Christmas Bazaar

10 November 2017, Friday
Founder's Fun Day  

17 November 2017, Friday 
2J Assembly
Relay Swimming Gala @ PHX

18 November 2017, Saturday
Inter School Hockey Tournament @ SAIPS

24 November 2017, Friday
1M Assembly
Upper School Film Night

01 December 2017, Friday
1P Assembly
Nursery Christmas Play
Lower School Christmas Recital

05 December 2017, Tuesday
Upper School Christmas Concert

07 December 2017, Thursday
Inter House Hockey Tournament

08 December 2017, Friday
Last day of term: Mufti Day, Class parties