News & Events

News & Events

Keep up to date with events and news from Phoenix International Primary School. We update our information on a regular basis so check back here regularly for all our current news.

Created on Thursday, 21 April 2016 07:54

Our final term!

We hope everyone had a restful break and are ready for our final term of the year. It was a very busy last week of Term 2. This term there are many more up coming events.

Read all about it in our April newsletter.

Created on Wednesday, 13 January 2016 12:26

January 2016 Newsletter

NewsWelcome back to Term 2 and another busy term at Phoenix School! We wish all the Phoenix families a fruitful 2016. Read our latest January newsletter.

Created on Friday, 20 November 2015 14:18

November News

There are only three weeks left of the term but there are many events planned. Read all about them in our November newsletter.

Created on Tuesday, 27 October 2015 07:24

BINGO Night 2015

This Friday, 30th October 2015, it's Bingo Night! It's fun for all the family! Limited tickets available so first come, first served. Adults K4,000 and Children under 11 K2,000 only. Ticket includes dinner and bingo cards for the first game. Plus there's lots of fantastic prizes to be won!

Phoenix School Bingo Night - October 2015

Created on Tuesday, 27 October 2015 06:43

Literacy Week with Adam Bushnell

Adam Bushnell Literacy Week

The students and staff of Phoenix participated in a fun filled variety of activities during Literacy Week - the theme was ‘Stories from around the World’.  The entire week was a smashing success. The school was transformed into a fairy land, where knights lived in castles, robots greeted you at Nursery and Egyptian mummies roamed the Upper School courtyard. Many beautiful Art creations were displayed in the hall, featuring our different topics for the week. Some students from 5S  kicked things off with reading a few funny Greek and Chinese Myths during the assembly. 

Read more: Literacy Week with Adam Bushnell

Term 1 2017

Important dates to remember

 

Phoenix School Calendar 

 

06 September 2017, Wednesday
First day of term

08 September 2017, Friday
Welcome back assembly
World Literacy Day 

11 September 2017, Monday
Afternoon Activities start

14 September 2017, Thursday
Meet the Teacher Evening
PPA AGM

15 September 2017, Friday
5B Assembly

22 Sepetmber 2017, Friday
4M Assembly

29 September 2017, Friday
2Y Assembly

06 October 2017, Friday
5T Assembly 

11 October 2017, Wednesday
Author's Abroad Day - Karin Littlewood

13 October May 2017, Friday
6AK Assembly

16 - 20 October 2017, Monday - Friday
Half term break - no school 

26 October 2017, Thursday
Parent - Teacher Meetings

27 October 2017, Friday
6K Assembly
PPA Bingo Night

03 November 2017, Friday 
4K Assembly

04 November 2017, Saturday
Hillview Christmas Bazaar

10 November 2017, Friday
Founder's Fun Day  

17 November 2017, Friday 
2J Assembly
Relay Swimming Gala @ PHX

18 November 2017, Saturday
Inter School Hockey Tournament @ SAIPS

24 November 2017, Friday
1M Assembly
Upper School Film Night

01 December 2017, Friday
1P Assembly
Nursery Christmas Play
Lower School Christmas Recital

05 December 2017, Tuesday
Upper School Christmas Concert

07 December 2017, Thursday
Inter House Hockey Tournament

08 December 2017, Friday
Last day of term: Mufti Day, Class parties