News & Events

News & Events

Keep up to date with events and news from Phoenix International Primary School. We update our information on a regular basis so check back here regularly for all our current news.

Created on Friday, 20 November 2015 14:18

November News

There are only three weeks left of the term but there are many events planned. Read all about them in our November newsletter.

Created on Tuesday, 27 October 2015 07:24

BINGO Night 2015

This Friday, 30th October 2015, it's Bingo Night! It's fun for all the family! Limited tickets available so first come, first served. Adults K4,000 and Children under 11 K2,000 only. Ticket includes dinner and bingo cards for the first game. Plus there's lots of fantastic prizes to be won!

Phoenix School Bingo Night - October 2015

Created on Tuesday, 27 October 2015 06:43

Literacy Week with Adam Bushnell

Adam Bushnell Literacy Week

The students and staff of Phoenix participated in a fun filled variety of activities during Literacy Week - the theme was ‘Stories from around the World’.  The entire week was a smashing success. The school was transformed into a fairy land, where knights lived in castles, robots greeted you at Nursery and Egyptian mummies roamed the Upper School courtyard. Many beautiful Art creations were displayed in the hall, featuring our different topics for the week. Some students from 5S  kicked things off with reading a few funny Greek and Chinese Myths during the assembly. 

Read more: Literacy Week with Adam Bushnell

Created on Monday, 07 September 2015 13:13

Phoenix Newsletter (September 2015)

Phoenix NewsWelcome to a new year at Phoenix School. The Phoenix family would like to welcome new students to the school and returning students back from an enjoyable and restful break. The teaching staff are excited to get started and we look forward to another successful year.

Read our latest newsletter here.

Created on Wednesday, 27 May 2015 16:54

Pre Nursery & Nursery Open Day

Nursery Open DayYou are invited to attend our Pre Nursery and Nursery Open Morning, Thursday 4th June 2015, from 11:00 to 12:00. Please bring your child to meet our staff as well as receive the new developments we are planning at our Nursery. If you have any questions please contact the school office.

Term 1 2017

Important dates to remember


Phoenix School Calendar 


06 September 2017, Wednesday
First day of term

08 September 2017, Friday
Welcome back assembly
World Literacy Day 

11 September 2017, Monday
Afternoon Activities start

14 September 2017, Thursday
Meet the Teacher Evening

15 September 2017, Friday
5B Assembly

22 Sepetmber 2017, Friday
4M Assembly

29 September 2017, Friday
2Y Assembly

06 October 2017, Friday
5T Assembly 

11 October 2017, Wednesday
Author's Abroad Day - Karin Littlewood

13 October May 2017, Friday
6AK Assembly

16 - 20 October 2017, Monday - Friday
Half term break - no school 

26 October 2017, Thursday
Parent - Teacher Meetings

27 October 2017, Friday
6K Assembly
PPA Bingo Night

03 November 2017, Friday 
4K Assembly

04 November 2017, Saturday
Hillview Christmas Bazaar

10 November 2017, Friday
Founder's Fun Day  

17 November 2017, Friday 
2J Assembly
Relay Swimming Gala @ PHX

18 November 2017, Saturday
Inter School Hockey Tournament @ SAIPS

24 November 2017, Friday
1M Assembly
Upper School Film Night

01 December 2017, Friday
1P Assembly
Nursery Christmas Play
Lower School Christmas Recital

05 December 2017, Tuesday
Upper School Christmas Concert

07 December 2017, Thursday
Inter House Hockey Tournament

08 December 2017, Friday
Last day of term: Mufti Day, Class parties